Kylian Mbappe scored the decisive goal in the 2018 World Cup final, defeating Messi & Modric, could he be the top scorer of Euro 2024?

Kylian Mbappe, the young French striker, left a deep mark in the 2018 World Cup final when he scored the decisive goal, helping the French team defeat heavy rivals such as Lionel Messi of Argentina and Luka Modric of Croatia. Talents like Messi and Modric, despite leaving their mark in football history, could not stop the explosion of Mbappe and the French team.

Mbappe’s skillful play, dizzying speed, and accurate finishing have made him one of the world’s best young players. He has proven that he deserves the expectation and trust that the French team has given him.

With the successes that Mbappe has achieved in his career, football fans around the world are waiting to see if he can continue to show his talent in the Euro 2024 tournament or not. If he continues to maintain his current form, Mbappe may become the top scorer of Euro 2024. It all depends on him and the French team, let’s wait and see.

⚽️ UEFA Euro from 1960 to 2021 with 16 championships and 10 winning countries

⏩ Germany won the Euro 3 times (1972 – 1980 – 1996)

⏩ Spain won the Euro 3 times (1964 – 2008 – 2012)

⏩ France won the Euro 2 times (1984 – 2000)

⏩ Italy won the Euro 2 times (1968 – 2020)

⏩ Soviet Union won the Euro in 1960

⏩ Czechoslovakia won the Euro in 1976

⏩ Netherlands won the Euro in 1988

⏩ Denmark won the Euro in 1992

⏩ Greece won the Euro in 2004

⏩ Portugal won the Euro in 2016

Group D – France

Coach: Didier Deschamps

Euro: 2 victories (1984, 2000)

World Cup: 2 victories (1998, 2018)

FIFA ranking: 2nd (as of February 15, 2024)

Euro 2024 France squad and clubs (As of: March 27, 2024)


Alphonse Aréola (West Ham United)

Mike Maignan (AC Milan)

Brice Samba (RC Lens)


Jonathan Clauss (Olympique Marseille)

Lucas Hernández (Paris Saint-Germain)

Theo Hernández (AC Milan)

Ibrahima Konaté (FC Liverpool)

Jules Koundé (FC Barcelona)

Benjamin Pavard (Inter Milan)

William Saliba (FC Arsenal)

Dayot Upamecano (Bayern München)


Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)

Youssouf Fofana (AS Monaco)

Mattéo Guendouzi (Lazio Rom)

Adrien Rabiot (Juventus Turin)

Aurélien Tchouaméni (Real Madrid)

Warren Zaire-Emery (Paris Saint-Germain)


Ousmane Dembélé (Paris Saint-Germain)

Moussa Diaby (Aston Villa)

Olivier Giroud (AC Milan)

Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid)

Randal Kolo Muani (Paris Saint-Germain)

Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain)

Marcus Thuram (Inter Milan)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Related Post


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *