Spain 2-0 Italy: Isco scored 2 beautiful goals from outside the penalty area ⚽️ Will Spain win the Euro 2024 for the fourth time?

Spain once again showed why they are always one of the top candidates for the UEFA Euro championship. Under the leadership of coach Luis de la Fuente, Spain has proven that they are ready to face any challenge.

The impressive 2-0 victory over Italy, with both goals coming from Isco, shows the strength of Spain. Isco scored two beautiful goals from outside the penalty area, affirming his position as one of the top midfielders in the world.

Spain has won the Euro 3 times (1964, 2008, 2012) and the World Cup once (2010). They are currently ranked 8th in the FIFA rankings (as of February 15, 2024). With the current squad, Spain is ready to seek their fourth Euro championship.

Spain’s Euro 2024 squad includes the best players, from goalkeeper David Raya of FC Arsenal to striker Álvaro Morata of Atlético Madrid. Each player brings a unique style of play and contributes to the success of the team.

With a strong squad and an unbeatable fighting spirit, Spain will certainly be a formidable opponent for any nation. Let’s wait and see if Spain can win their fourth Euro championship.

⚽️ UEFA Euro 1960 to 2021 with 16 tournaments and 10 champion countries

Germany won the Euro 3 times (1972 – 1980 – 1996)

Spain won the Euro 3 times (1964 – 2008 – 2012)

France won the Euro 2 times (1984 – 2000)

Italy won the Euro 2 times (1968 – 2020)

Soviet Union won the Euro once in 1960

Czechoslovakia won the Euro once in 1976

Netherlands won the Euro once in 1988

Denmark won the Euro once in 1992

Greece won the Euro once in 2004

Portugal won the Euro once in 2016

Group B – Spain

Coach: Luis de la Fuente

Euro: 3 times champions (1964, 2008, 2012)

World Cup: 1 time champions (2010)

FIFA Ranking: 8th place (as of February 15, 2024)

Current Spain Euro 2024 squad: players and clubs (As of: March 28, 2024)


David Raya (FC Arsenal)

Álex Remiro (Real Sociedad San Sebastián)

Unai Simón (Athletic Bilbao)


Álex Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen)

Cucurella (FC Chelsea)

José Gayà (FC Valencia)

Aymeric Laporte (Al-Nassr)

Robin Le Normand (Real Sociedad San Sebastián)

Paul Cubarsí (FC Barcelona)

Pedro Porro (Tottenham Hotspur)

Vivian (Athletic Bilbao)


Álex Baena (FC Villareal)

Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig)

Fabián Ruiz (FC Paris Saint-Germain)

Jesús Navas (FC Sevilla)

Martín Zubimendi (Real Sociedad San Sebastián)

Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad San Sebastián)

Oihan Sancet (Athletic Bilbao)

Pablo Sarabia (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

Rodri (Manchester City)


Álvaro Morata (Atlético Madrid)

Gerard Moreno (FC Villareal)

Joselu (Real Madrid)

Lamine Yamal (FC Barcelona)

Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad San Sebastián)

Nico Williams (Athletic Bilbao)

(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)

Related Post


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *