7 goals helped Germany win the 2014 World Cup ⚽️ Will Germany win Euro 2024 for the fourth time?

Germany, a country known for its colorful history in football tournaments, is looking forward to Euro 2024 with the hope of winning the title for the fourth time. With 3 previous Euro championships in 1972, 1980, and 1996, Germany has proven that they are not only a strong team, but also a formidable opponent in every tournament.

Coach Julian Nagelsmann is leading the German team into Euro 2024. He has brought Germany up to 16th in FIFA’s rankings and is perhaps aiming for an even higher goal. With the current lineup, Germany has a lot of talent and experience. Players like Joshua Kimmich, Toni Kroos, and Thomas Muller have played at the highest level of football, and their presence is undoubtedly a great advantage for Germany.

Germany is not only known for its success in the Euro tournaments, but also as a team that has won the World Cup four times. Remember the summer of 2014, when Mario Gotze scored the decisive goal against Argentina, lifting the world championship cup for Germany. Undoubtedly, this success has provided motivation for the entire team.

Germany has spent a lot of time preparing for Euro 2024 and they will definitely try their best. Although the competition is not easy – Spain, France, Italy, and many other teams are ready to face and compete – based on history and talent, Germany will definitely be a top contender for the title.

⚽️ UEFA Euro 1960 to 2021 with 16 times held and 10 countries champion

⏩ Germany 3 times Euro champion (1972 – 1980 – 1996)

⏩ Spain 3 times Euro champion (1964 – 2008 – 2012)

⏩ France 2 times Euro champion (1984 – 2000)

⏩ Italy 2 times Euro champion (1968 – 2020)

⏩ Soviet Union 1 time Euro champion 1960

⏩ Czechoslovakia 1 time Euro champion 1976

⏩ Netherlands 1 time Euro champion 1988

⏩ Denmark 1 time Euro champion 1992

⏩ Greece 1 time Euro champion 2004

⏩ Portugal 1 time Euro champion 2016

Group A – Germany

Coach: Julian Nagelsmann

Euro (best result): 3 times champion (1972, 1980, 1996)

World Cup (best result): 4 times champion (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014)

FIFA Ranking: 16th (as of February 15, 2024)

Current Euro 2024 Germany squad: players and clubs (As of: March 28, 2024)


Oliver Baumann (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim)

Bernd Leno (Fulham FC)

Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona)


Waldemar Anton (VfB Stuttgart)

Benjamin Henrichs (RB Leipzig)

Robin Koch (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Maximilian Mittelstädt (VfB Stuttgart)

David Raum (RB Leipzig)

Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid)

Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen)


Robert Andrich (Bayer Leverkusen)

Pascal Gross (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Ilkay Gundogan (FC Barcelona)

Kai Havertz (Arsenal FC)

Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern Munich)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)

Jamal Musiala (FC Bayern Munich)

Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen)


Maximilian Beier (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim)

Chris Führich (VfB Stuttgart)

Niclas Füllkrug (Borussia Dortmund)

Thomas Muller (FC Bayern Munich)

Deniz Undav (VfB Stuttgart)

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Related Post


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *