Spain won 4-0 against Italy in the Euro 2012 final, becoming champions for the third time.

Spain made history by becoming the first team to win two consecutive European championships and the first team to win three major tournaments in a row – Euro 2008, FIFA World Cup 2010, and Euro 2012. This event not only marked Spain’s dominance in European football but also proved that this country had become one of the strongest nations in world football history.

The Euro 2012 final not only attracted attention from football fans worldwide, but it was also a dramatic and exciting showdown. The final took place at the Olympic Stadium, Kyiv, Ukraine on July 1, 2012. In front of more than 63,000 spectators, Spain had an excellent match, beating Italy 4-0.

The journey to the finals for both Spain and Italy was full of challenges. But both teams proved their fighting spirit and strong desire to win. While Spain demonstrated their strength by overcoming strong opponents like France and Portugal, Italy was not inferior, defeating England and Germany to appear in the final.

The final was not only a contest between two powerful teams but also a clash between the shining stars of world football. From Spain, Andrés Iniesta, Cesc Fàbregas, David Silva, and Fernando Torres all made outstanding contributions, helping bring about a significant victory for their team. From Italy, even though they couldn’t win, players like Antonio Cassano and Gianluigi Buffon made commendable efforts.

With this victory, Spain not only made history but also confirmed their position as one of the world’s strongest teams. Meanwhile, although Italy couldn’t become champions, they left a deep impression on football fans with their courageous fighting spirit and impressive performances.

⚽️ UEFA Euro 1960 to 2021 with 16 tournaments and 10 champion countries

⏩ Germany won Euro 3 times (1972 – 1980 – 1996)

⏩ Spain won Euro 3 times (1964 – 2008 – 2012)

⏩ France won Euro 2 times (1984 – 2000)

⏩ Italy won Euro 2 times (1968 – 2020)

⏩ Soviet Union won Euro 1960

⏩ Czechoslovakia won Euro 1976

⏩ Netherlands won Euro 1988

⏩ Denmark won Euro 1992

⏩ Greece won Euro 2004

⏩ Portugal won Euro 2016

With the participation of the strongest European teams according to the FIFA ranking on 15/02/2024 such as France (2) – England (3) – Belgium (4) – Netherlands (6) – Portugal (7) – Spain (8) – Italy (9) – Croatia (10) and shining stars like Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappé, Harry Kane, Romelu Lukaku and promising young talents, Euro 2024 promises to bring high-level and dramatic matches.

EURO 2024 will take place in Germany from 14/6 to 14/7/2024 in 10 cities in Germany with 24 participating teams. The teams are divided into 6 groups to select the 12 best teams, and the 4 third-place teams with the best performance earn a ticket to the knockout round. The opening match will be held on 14/6 between host Germany and Scotland.

Detailed EURO 2024 groups:

⚽️ Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, Switzerland

⚽️ Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania

⚽️ Group C: England, Denmark, Serbia, Slovenia

⚽️ Group D: Poland, France, Netherlands, Austria

⚽️ Group E: Slovakia, Romania, Belgium, Ukraine

⚽️ Group F: Portugal, Turkey, Czech Republic, Georgia

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Related Post


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *