Slovakia: An eager and determined football team aiming to win their first Euro championship

The Slovakian football team is preparing for a historical conquest at Euro 2024. Led by coach Francesco Calzona, the team is ready to surpass their performance in reaching the final 16 at Euro 2016 and World Cup 2010.

The lineup for Euro 2024 includes players from top clubs around the world. Goalkeepers Martin Dúbravka from Newcastle United, Henrich Ravas from New England Revolution, and Marek Rodák from FC Fulham are sure to bring confidence to the goalpost.

In defense, Vernon De Marco from Hatta Club and Norbert Gyömbér from US Salernitana 1919 will hold the defense line. Along with them, Dávid Hancko from Feyenoord Rotterdam and Sebastián Kóša from Spartak Trnava will continue to add solidity to the backline.

The midfield will be strengthened by the presence of László Bénes from Hamburger SV, Ondrej Duda from Hellas Verona, and Dávid Ďuriš from Ascoli Calcio. With support from other midfielders, Slovakia’s attack will be formidable.

Meanwhile, Slovakia’s attack will be led by Róbert Boženík from Boavista and Aleksandar Čavrić from Kashima Antlers. Along with them, Lukáš Haraslín from Sparta Prag and Robert Mak from FC Sydney will create strong offensive plays.

The Slovakian football team stands a great chance to write history by winning the Euro championship for the first time. Keep following and cheering for Slovakia at Euro 2024!

Current Euro 2024 Slovakia lineup: players and clubs (As of: March 27, 2024)


Martin Dúbravka (Newcastle United)

Henrich Ravas (New England Revolution)

Marek Rodák (FC Fulham)

Dominik Takáč (Spartak Trnava)


Vernon De Marco (Hatta Club)

Norbert Gyömbér (US Salernitana 1919)

Dávid Hancko (Feyenoord Rotterdam)

Sebastián Kóša (Spartak Trnava)

Tomáš Nemčík (Rosenborg BK)

Adam Obert (Cagliari Calcio)

Peter Pekarík (Hertha BSC)

Ľubomír Šatka (Samsunspor)

Denis Vavro (FC Kopenhagen)


László Bénes (Hamburger SV)

Ondrej Duda (Hellas Verona)

Dávid Ďuriš (Ascoli Calcio)

Dominik Hollý (AS Trenčín)

Patrik Hrošovský (KRC Genk)

Matúš Kmeť (AS Trenčín)

Juraj Kucka (Slovan Bratislava)

Stanislav Lobotka (SSC Neapel)

Tomáš Rigo (Baník Ostrava)

Tomáš Suslov (Hellas Verona)

Michal Tomič (Slavia Prag)


Róbert Boženík (Boavista)

Aleksandar Čavrić (Kashima Antlers)

Lukáš Haraslín (Sparta Prag)

Robert Mak (FC Sydney)

Róbert Polievka (Dukla Banská Bystrica)

Leo Sauer (Feyenoord Rotterdam)

Ivan Schranz (Slavia Prag)

Ľubomír Tupta (Slovan Liberec)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

Related Post


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *