Switzerland at Euro 2024: Ready to surprise with a quality lineup

With a combination of experience and youth, the Swiss team is very determined to create interesting surprises at the Euro 2024 Finals. Let’s explore the strengths and ambitious competition plans of “Nati” in their journey to conquer the European throne.

The Swiss team is always rated as a formidable “dark horse” at major tournaments. With disciplined, tight and creative gameplay, “Nati” has caused many difficulties for the world’s football giants. At the Euro 2024 Finals, Coach Murat Yakin and his students are determined to continue their fairy tale.

The biggest strength of Switzerland is the diversity in gameplay. With the central midfield duo Granit Xhaka and Denis Zakaria, “Nati” owns a solid and creative midfield. Meanwhile, the attack with the presence of rising forwards like Zeki Amdouni and Noah Okafor promises to bring many impressive goals.

With a quality squad and fiery fighting spirit, Switzerland can completely become the “dark horse” of Euro 2024. Let’s wait and see what surprises “Nati” will bring at this tournament!

Swiss Euro 2024 Squad: Brief overview of all players (As of: March 28, 2024)


Gregor Kobel (Borussia Dortmund)

Yvon Mvogo (FC Lorient)

Yann Sommer (Inter Mailand)

David von Ballmoos (BSC Young Boys)


Manuel Akanji (Manchester City)

Eray Cömert (FC Nantes)

Nico Elvedi (Borussia Mönchengladbach)

Kevin Mbabu (FC Augsburg)

Bećir Omeragić (Montpellier HSC)

Ricardo Rodríguez (FC Turin)

Fabian Schär (Newcastle United)

Silvan Widmer (1. FSV Mainz 05)

Cédric Zesiger (VfL Wolfsburg)


Michel Aebischer (FC Bologna)

Uran Bislimi (FC Lugano)

Remo Freuler (FC Bologna)

Ulisses Garcia (Olympique Marseille)

Dereck Kutesa (FC Servette)

Xherdan Shaqiri (Chicago Fire)

Vincent Sierro (FC Toulouse)

Renato Steffen (FC Lugano)

Granit Xhaka (Bayer Leverkusen)

Denis Zakaria (AS Monaco)


Zeki Amdouni (FC Burnley)

Dan Ndoye (FC Bologna)

Noah Okafor (AC Mailand)

Ruben Vargas (FC Augsburg)

Tags: Switzerland, Murat Yakin, Granit Xhaka, Denis Zakaria, Zeki Amdouni, Noah Okafor, Ricardo Rodríguez, Manuel Akanji, Euro 2024

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

Related Post


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *